Motherhood

Hello reader.  I originally decided to start writing a blog about my adventures in jewelry making and running an online shop.  But motherhood has gotten in the way.  I know, that sounds sort of selfish.  I haven’t worked on my shop or a piece of jewelry in 2 days.  Why?, you ask.  I’ll tell you.  Tuesday night my daughter fell asleep at 8:30 p.m.  Very strange for her to fall asleep before I tell her to.  At 9 she wakes up and makes a beeline for the bathroom.  Guess what happens next.  I won’t gross you out with the details, but she didn’t get into a deep sleep until 3 in the morning.  I stayed up a bit longer, waiting for her to wake up and start dry heaving.  Poor thing didn’t have a thing left in her belly.  She slept until 7 and it started all over again.  Finally got her into the doctor’s. Doc gave her something for the nausea and my daughter was finally able to keep ginger ale down, then chicken noodle soup.  The fever of 101.3 finally broke around noon.  After that I spent the day catching quick cat naps, taking care of my elderly father, and coaxing my daughter to nibble on crackers and sipping juice.  My daughter also missed the next day of school, her temperature was 99.8.  I figured she needed one more day of rest.  I’m happy to say that I think she’ll be able to go to school tomorrow.  At least I hope so, I need a break.

So, that’s how my week has been going.  I might try to finish a bracelet I’ve been working on.  I did it on a loom.  All I have left to finish it is to take it off the loom and attach the clasp.  I don’t know if you, dear reader, know what bead work on a loom involves, but basically you have your warp threads that you weave your beads onto.  It’s pretty cool.  In my next blog I will go into more detail. I haven’t even figured out how to include photos with my blog yet, lol.  Anyway, I guess I will stop here.  I’m honestly sorry for writing about throwing up but hey, that’s life, right?

Leave a Reply

