Beaded bracelet

I am so excited and happy. I finished a bracelet I’ve been working on for about 3 days, off and on. I made the bracelet on a loom.  I don’t know how many of you reading this understand what this involves.  Doing the actual bead weaving is not hard at all.  Setting up the loom is the time consuming part.  You have a loom that is about 12 inches long. At each end there are knotches that you put your warp threads on. I will show photos because I know if you’ve never seen a beading loom you won’t understand what I’m talking about. I posted the finished bracelet on Instagram and the likes were incredible. My stats after posting went way up. I definitely plan on making more. I have to make or find a pattern to follow first. This bracelet was my own pattern.

 I think I’m going to try smaller beads. If I remember I will take pictures of the process and that will be my next blog. If you want to follow me on Instagram I’m @cinfayc. Thanks for reading. Catch ya next time!

.

Leave a Reply

